Staff

Teaching and research staff

In Estonian

Marika Mänd

Head of the Chair
professor, PhD CV in ERP
social insects, environmentally friendly plant protection

marika.mand@emu.ee
Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 241;
phone 731 3396, 51 00 259

 

Anne Luik

Professor Emeritus, Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

environmentally friendly plant protection

anne.luik@emu.ee

Tõnisson's house; phone 742 5010

 

Elen Peetsmann

Head of the Research Centre of Organic Farming, MSc CV in ERP

elen.peetsmann@emu.ee

Tõnisson's house, phone 742 5010

 

 

Anders Kvarnheden

Visiting Professor, PhD

Anders.Kvarnheden@vbsg.slu.se

 

 

 

Ingrid Williams

Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

applied entomology, ecology of pollinators and parasitoids

ingridhelviwilliams@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Eve Veromann

Associate Professor, Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

Beneficial arthropods, ecosystem services, sustainable agriculture

eve.veromann@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 243; phone 731 3596

 

Katrin Jõgar

Associate Professor, PhD CV in ERP

insect physiology, environmentally friendly plant protection

katrin.jogar@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 231; phone 731 3530

 

Kadri Just

Lecturer, PhD CV in ERP

phytopathology

kadri.just@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 234

 

Külli Hiiesaar

Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

biological control, biopesticides, insect hibernation physiology

kylli.hiiesaar@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 233; phone 731 3351

 

Enno Merivee

Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

sensory physilogy and mechanisms of searching behaviour in insects

enno.merivee@emu.ee; Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 245; phone 731 3595
 

 

Luule Metspalu

Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

pathophysiology, biological control

luule.metspalu@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 233; phone 731 3351

 

Aare Kuusik

Senior Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

insect physiology

aare.kuusik@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 248; phone 731 3510

 

Reet Karise

Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

foraging behaviour of bumble bees, insect physiology

reet.karise@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 235; phone 731 3457

 

Eha Kruus

Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

nematology

eha.kruus@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 230; phone 731 3510

 

Anne Must

Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

sensory physiology and mechanisms of searching behaviour in insects

anne.must@emu.ee; Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 232; phone 731 3597
 

 

Angela Ploomi

Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

insect physiology, environmentally friendly plant protection

angela.ploomi@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 231; phone 731 3530

 

Karin Nurme

Junior Researcher, MSc CV in ERP

insect sensory physiology

karin.nurme@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 232

 

Risto Raimets

Junior Researcher, MSc CV in ERP

insect physiology

risto.raimets@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 226

 

Britt Puidet

Junior Researcher, MSc CV in ERP

phytopathology

britt.puidet@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 228; phone 731 3510

 

Riinu Kiiker

Junior Researcher, MSc CV in ERP

plant pathology

riinu.kiiker@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5, block D, room 234

 

Kaire Loit

Junior Researcher, MSc CV in ERP

plant pathology

kaire.loit@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 228; phone 731 3510

 

  Jonathan Martin Willow

  Junior Researcher, MSc, CV in ERP

  integrated plant protection stategies

  jonathan.willow@student.emu.ee

  Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 227; phone 731 3510

 

Gabriella Kovács

Specialist, MSc CV in ERP

ecosystem services

gabriella.kovacs@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 227; phone 731 3510

 

Riina Kaasik

(currently on parental leave)

Researcher, PhD CV in ERP

ecosystem services 

riina.kaasik@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 227; phone 731 3510

 

Riin Muljar

(currently on parental leave)

Specialist, MSc CV in ERP

social insects, environmentally friendly plant protection

riin.muljar@emu.ee; Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 235; phone 731 3457

 

Kristiina Palm

(currently on parental leave)

Specialist, MSc

kristiina.palm@emu.ee

Kreutzwaldi 5 block D, room 226; phone 731 3510