BioClim - climate adaptation:
natural environment and bioeconomy

   
Photos: Helis Rossner; Monika Suškevičs; Helis Rossner; Monika Suškevičs

Partners and contact:

BioClim project was carried out by Estonian University of Life Sciences, EMÜ (contact: Monika Suškevičs, monika.suskevics@emu.ee and Kalev Sepp, kalev.sepp@emu.ee) together with four partners:

♦ University of Tartu, TÜ:
- Institute of Ecology and Earth Sciences
- Estonian Marine Institute

Stockholm Environment Institute Tallinn Centre, SEI Tallinn

Estonian Fund for Nature, ELF

Agricultural University of Iceland


Contacts and composition of working groups:

  • Biodiversity:

    • Indrek Melts, indrek.melts@gmail.com (EMÜ)
    • Kaire Lanno (EMÜ)
    • Karin Kaljund (EMÜ)
    • Lauri Laanisto (EMÜ)
    • Tiiu Kull (EMÜ)
  • Terrestrial ecosystems:

    • Kaie Kriiska, kaie.kriiska@ut.ee (TÜ)
    • Janika Laht (TÜ)
    • Rein Kalamees (TÜ)
    • Ülo Mander (TÜ)
  • Freshwater ecosystems:

    • René Freiberg, rene.freiberg@limnos.ee (EMÜ)
    • Peeter Pall (EMÜ)
    • Eva-Ingrid Rõõm (EMÜ)
    • Tiina Nõges (EMÜ)
    • Peeter Nõges (EMÜ)
  • Marine ecosystems:

    • Merli Pärnoja, merli.parnoja@ut.ee (TÜ EMI)
    • Elen Neito (TÜ EMI)
    • Lennart Lennuk (TÜ EMI)
    • Triin Veber (TÜ EMI)
    • Tiia Rosenberg (TÜ EMI)
    • Kristiina Nurkse (TÜ EMI)
    • Külli Lokko (TÜ EMI)
    • Jonne Kotta (TÜ EMI)
  • Ecosystem services:

  • Agriculture:

    • Eha Kruus, eha.kruus@emu.ee (EMÜ)
    • Marika Mänd (EMÜ)
    • Karin Kauer (EMÜ)
    • Enn Lauringson (EMÜ)
    • Allan Kaasik (EMÜ)
    • Ragnar Leming (EMÜ)
  • Forestry:

    • Hardi Tullus, hardi.tullus@emu.ee (EMÜ)
    • Rein Drenkhan (EMÜ)
    • Reimo Lutter (EMÜ)
    • Märt Hanso (EMÜ)
  • Hunting:

    • Tiit Randveer, tiit.randveer@emu.ee (EMÜ)
    • Hardi Tullus (EMÜ)
    • Tiit Randveer (EMÜ)
    • Andres Jäärats (EMÜ)
  • Fishery:

    • Külli Kangur, kylli.kangur@emu.ee (EMÜ)
    • Markus Vetemaa (TÜ)
    • Lauri Saks (TÜ)
    • Peeter Kangur (EMÜ)
  • Tourism:

    • Lea Sudakova, lea.sudakova@emu.ee (EMÜ)
    • Roger Evans (EMÜ)
    • Tiiu Kull (EMÜ)
    • Kaili Kattai (EMÜ)
  • Peat extraction:

  • Economic analysis of adaptation measures:

  • General expertise (climate impacts):

    • Ülo Niinemets; Tiia Kurvits (centre of excellence ENVIRON)
    • Bjarni D. Sigurdsson (Agricultural University of Iceland)
    • Sigurdur Mar Einarsson (Agricultural University of Iceland)
  • Administration:
    • Karin Kruusmaa (EMÜ)
    • Janar Raet (EMÜ)