Staff

Evelin Loit evelin.loit[ät]emu.ee
Senior reseacher CV
Head of departement Phone: +372 731 3502
Kreutzwaldi 5 2B29  
Plant genetic; Biotehnology  
     

Juhan Jõudu juhan.joudu[ät]rmu.ee
Professor, PhD CV
  Phone: 
Filed crop husbandry; Potato; Oilseed rape  
     

Rein Viiralt rein.viiralt[ät]emu.ee
Professor emeritus, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C25 Phone: +372 731 3508

Grassland Science; Grassland nutrition and fertilizer application;Grassland technologies; Forage production; Irrigation of grasslands

 
     

Enn Lauringson enn.lauringson[ät]emu.ee  
Associated professor, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2A39 Phone: +372 731 3522
Land cultivation; Soil management; Green manures  
     

Jaan Kuht jaan.kuht[ät]emu.ee
Associated professor, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C26 Phone: +372 731 3509
Sustainable crop husbandry; Soil compaction; Soil tillage and treatment  
     

Are Selge are.selge[ät]emu.ee
Associated professor, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C25 Phone: +372 731 3501
Estonian agriculture; Advisory service and systems; Grassland science  
     
Argaadi Parol argaadi.parol[ät]emu.ee
Lecturer, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2A-41A Phone: +372 731 3338
Botany with fundamentals of agronomy; Forage plants; Grass intake and meat experiments with dairy cattle  
     

 
Berit Tein berit.tein[ät]emu.ee
Specialist, MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C21 Tel. 731 3504
Potato; Conventional and organic farming  
     

Indrek Keres indrek.keres[ät]emu.ee
Lecturer, MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C25 Phone: +372 731 3508
Estonian agriculture; Regulation of agriculture and environment in European Union; The state regulation of the agricultural sector  
     

Toomas Laidna laidnatom[ät]hotmail.com
Lecturer, MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2A-41A Phone: +372 731 3338
Agricultural botany  
     

Peeter Lääniste peeter.laaniste[ät]emu.ee
Lecturer, MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2B30 Phone: +372 731 3505
Plant breeding; Seed science; Seed production, Field crop husbandry  
     

 
   
   
   
     
Maarika Alaru maarika.alaru[ät]emu.ee
Researcher, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C26 Phone: +372 731 3509
Winter crops; Triticale; Bioenergy; Field crop husbandry  
     

Viacheslav Eremeev viacheslav.eremeev[ät]emu.ee
Researcher, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C26 Phone: +372 731 3509
Field crop husbandry; Potato  
     

Karin Kauer karin.kauer[ät]emu.ee
Reasercher, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C25 Phone: +372 731 3501
Nutrient cyclind in grasslands; Organic matter decomposition  
     

Henn Raave henn.raave[ät]emu.ee
Researcher, PhD CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C25 Phone: +372 731 3508
Lawn; Grassland Science  
     

Liina Talgre liina.talgre[ät]emu.ee
Researcher, MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C26 Phone: +372 731 3503
Soil management; Green manures  
     

Erkki Mäeorg erkki.maeorg[ät]emu.ee
Project coordinator; MSc CV
Kreutzwaldi 5 2B-19 Phone: +372 731 3503
Oilseed rape; Seed quality; Oil Quality  
     

Liili Hirsnik liili.hirsnik[ät]emu.ee
Senior laboratory assistant, BSc  
Kreutzwaldi 5 2A40 Phone: +372 731 3340
Filed crop husbandry  
     

 
Mailiis Tampere  
specialist, MSc  
Kreutzwaldi 5 2C21  
Grassland science; utrient leaching; Organic fertilizers  
     

Merike Kissa merike.kissa[ät]emu.ee
Agronomist  
Eerika Laboratory; Kreutzwaldi 5 Phone: +372 742 5082
Field and inner works of vessel and field trials; Herbage model experiment on moraine