Home  Partners  Pilot areas     News  Project results             

The pilot areas

All the Comcot pilot areas focus on community-based tourism close to, or on water and shore-lines. The pilot areas include:

  • Võrtsjärv –region: development of the lake based tourism in the area
  • Union of Rural Municipalities of Setomaa: development of tourism activities along the route „Seto Kalavüü“
  • Maidla municipality: rehabilitating an old mining area to create a water tourism centre
  • Lohja region: development of lake centre Porla and lake Lohja islands
  • Kymenlaakso: further developing the costal area and fishing harbour in Virolahti and finding new ways of improving tourism in Kaunissaari island and the old village center of Pyhtää